Biome

Underwater Life

This Piece of art is of my biome that I created. I wanted to do more of ocean theme just because I think it has things in the environment that we don’t see everyday like coral, seaweed, fishes, etc. My artwork is more of a blue and underwater theme with sea plants and sea animals. The title of this artwork is Underwater life. The most obvious details of work is the plants and the sea animals. This was made in Illustrator and the most frequent tools that I used were Eyedropper tool, the rectangle tool, pathfinder tool, and the selection tool. What inspired my work was the Great Barrier reef in Australia. I tried showing peace and silence. The peace in with everything is next to each other and the silence of the ocean because it is a deep and quiet place. My goal is to be satisfied with my work. I reached this goal because I really like my work and how it turned out. I learned more about Illustrator and the tools. The final piece turned out to be something I enjoyed. This piece will influence my future art with because of the new tools I learned, and because of the contrast and the texture I used.

-Victor Larach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *