50 First Dates

I chose this poster to recreate because I like this movie and I thought It would make a cool lego poster. It was simple but with a tropical background. I like the placement of each lego in the poster. I like how I added the button up shirt on the penguin. I would say the toughest manipulation was the blanket they were sitting on. It is at a certain angle where it is not flat and almost rounded. Trying to make the blanket look realistic was the hardest part. Some advice I would give to someone who is trying to do this project would be time management. Make sure you use your time wisely and focus on the biggest part of the project and not something like the stripes on a persons shirt.

– Victor Larach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *