Fairly Odd Parents

I chose this artwork because I used to watch Fairly Odd parents a lot as a kid. I also liked the simple idea of the Fairly Odd parents. They have simple designs which go great as a cartoon business card. Keeping it simple works great as a business card so that it doesn’t do too much to push viewers away.

I like that I left the faces off of the card because it’s not doing the most for the card and leaving it simple. A business card should be simple so that it can keep the viewers comfortable. 

The toughest manipulation was trying to get the heads to shape right. To try and shape the head to be as round. It was hard to keep the hair shape of the head perfectly so that was the biggest issue I had when creating the artwork.

The advice I would give for future students attempting to create a business card would be to keep things simple and fun.

-Victor Larach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *